Computer Science student, web professional

I have decided to go with Facebook. Considering the time restraint for my class and the scope of my project that I desire to complete (and be successful at).

I was able to implement the Facebook’s Connect Plug-in which has one specifically for the commenting. https://developers.facebook.com/docs/reference/plugins/comments/

Facebook has it so that you are utilizing xml type of coding in order to implement it. This makes it REALLY easy for developers and non-developers, a like, to get a comment thread going on one’s side or page. This doesn’t lend to easy implementation of auto-filling that comment box, or updating it with comment dynamically.

I dug further in to the tunnels of Facebook API and into how other users are tieing in the commenting feature for facebook onto their sites. This is where I tripped about a feed feature from a Facebook method called FB.ui. What a great resource! https://developers.facebook.com/docs/reference/javascript/FB.ui/. It was easy to implement and has helped me to start working on combining a user’s input into the posting on Facebook.

American & Romanian Flag
American & Romanian Flag Blended Image

Next I am going to approach doing the double post: one in english (my native language) and one in romanian (my desired posting language). You may take a preview at a very rudamentary version, although it may break and work break and work as I continue to update the code and implement to new features (cross my fingers). http://bit.ly/lDksA1

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

